Office telephone: (+84) 243 9343088

Hotline: 84 912246554



Free Visa to visit Vietnam for citizens of 5 countries in European

The Vietnamese Government has issued Resolution No. 46 / NQ-CP on visa exemption for citizens of five countries: the United Kingdom, French Republic (France), the Federal Republic of Germany , the Kingdom of Spain, the Italian Republic (Italy) to visit Vietnam.

Specifically, citizens of these 5 countries will be exempted from visa when entering Vietnam for a stay does not exceed 15 days from the date of entry, regardless of the type of passport, immigration purposes.

This policy was implemented in a period of 1 year from the date 01 July, 2015 to end on 30 June, 2016 and will be reviewed, renewed under Vietnamese law.

At the regular meeting on May of 2015, the Government agreed with the solutions to overcome difficulties and develop tourism industry by projects of Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism, including expansion area countries are exemption from visa, visa electronic, facilitation of processes and procedures for granting visas.

Currently Vietnam is a unilateral visa exemption for countries including Japan, Korea, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Sweden, Russia, Belarus; and exemption of visa on the basis of reciprocity with nine ASEAN countries. In addition, international visitors to Phu Quoc island will be exempt from visa for 30 days.

Since the visa waiver (2014) Japanese visitors to Vietnam increased 2.43 times; from South Korea increased by 3.6 times; from Russia (since 2009) increased by 7.45 times.

>> Read the Resolution No. 46 / NQ-CP about the Visa exemption for 5 European countries singed by Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung 


No Citizens of Days of Free Visa
1 United Kingdom 15 days – from 1 July, 2015
2 France 15 days – from 1 July, 2015
3 Italy 15 days – from 1 July, 2015
4 Spain 15 days – from 1 July, 2015
5 Germany 15 days – from 1 July, 2015
6 Belarus 15 days – from 1 July, 2015
7 Japan 15 days
8 South Korea 15 days
9 Sweden 15 days
10 Norway 15 days
11 Denmark 15 days
12 Russia 15 days
13 Finland 15 days
14 Cambodia 30 days
15 Thailand 30 days
16 Malaysia 30 days
17 Singapore 30 days
18 Indonesia 30 days
19 Laos 30 days
20 Philippines 21 days
21 Brunei 14 days
22 Myanmar 14 days

* International visitors travel to Phu Quoc island will be exempted for 30 days of Vietnam Visa.

* Citizens of above countries can enter Vietnam for a specific of times without a Visa regardless any purposes.

– But citizens of South Korea, Japan, Russia, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Norway, United Kingdom, Italy, Germany, Spain, Belarus and France want to enter into Vietnam under unilateral visa exemption in the next time have to wait at least 30 days from the last day exited Vietnam.

For example: A Russian citizen entering Vietnam dated 1st January 2015 under unilateral visa exemption and leaves Vietnam on 10th January 2015. If this Russian want immigration back to Vietnam, he/she have to wait at least 30 days(it means after 10th February 2015)  to enter Vietnam under the unilateral visa exemption. Incase he/she wants to enter Vietnam again within 30 days from the last exited day needs to apply a Vietnam Visa.

– Citizens of Cambodia, Thailand, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Philippines, Brunei and Myanmar can enter and exit Vietnam multiple times as they want with a free Visa for a specific of time.

(Vietnam Government –

Call now
icons8-exercise-96 chat-active-icon